Entre deux roseaux, l'enfant

musical & visual show, from 2-3 years to 103 years - duration 35 min

Fawzy tells us and sings the story of Nassim. Accompanied by his oud, he makes the Arabic, French and English languages ​​sing - even Alsatian - by crossing music from here and there. Elegant calligraphy comes to life and dance on a canvas stretched like a drum, round like the sun.

In the company of Nassim, Fawzy invites us with a delicate voice, moved to the south of Iraq, cradle of the first writings. Through the reeds of the marshes of Basra, He leads us to meet migratory birds. To travel, to leave, to migrate, Nassim dreams only of that. One day, the child becomes a bird and flies away beyond the marshes to discover the world. As a gift from his travels, he brings back French songs that mingle with oriental rhymes.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

To illustrate and stage this material, which is as delicate for the ears as it is for the eyes, the musician turned to Hassan Massoudy and his elegant animated calligraphy and to the director Denis Woelffel. With them, he creates a musical, theatrical and visual language full of finesse, gentleness and poetry.

The different cultures nourish the imagination of the traveling musician as much as that of the spectator. This music speaks to everyone, regardless of age, culture and habit. Offering different reading levels, this show dedicated to toddlers is also aimed at accompanying adults.

Meetings, dialogue and sharing make it possible to build bridges between tradition and modernity, East and West, childhood and middle age. So many threads on which to advance. As many strings to pull, then to let sing.

Distribution

Fawzy Al-Aiedy Chant, Oud, game

Pascal Grussne r Régie

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Fawzy Al-Aiedy - Musical composition, writing

Denis Woelffel - Direction, writing

Hassan Massoudy - Calligraphies

Christine Denis - Animated Pictures

Xavier Martayan - Lighting creation

Dorothée Ruge - Scenography

Elsa Pulley - Costume

Olivier Fuchs - Soundtrack mixing

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Thanks for their precious help to Jean lebAbel, Véronique Borg and Nicolas Wolff

“The Arabic language intersects with the French language through eternal nursery rhymes. "

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Teaser Entre deux roseaux, l'enfant

References

150 performances (Les Régionales d'Alsace and national tour). Production Musiques en Balade, a company approved by the City of Strasbourg and benefiting from the Structuring Aid of the Ministry of Culture and Communication - DRAC Grand Est.

Commission: La Passerelle, Rixheim. Creative residency: La MAC - Relais culturel de Bischwiller.

Co-productions: La Passerelle, Rixheim [68]; The MAC - Cultural relay of Bischwiller [67]; Cultural Centers of the City of Limoges [87] within the framework of the European project "Small size, big citizens"; the Castle Theater, EU [76]; the Pablo Picasso Cultural Center, Homécourt [54].

Supported by Arts Vivants en Alsace, the Ministry of Culture and Communication - DRAC Grand Est, the Cultural Agency of Alsace, the City of Strasbourg (agreement), the Grand Est Regional Council; the Departmental Council of Bas-Rhin, the CNV (National Center for Variety Song and Jazz). The 2014/2015 tour of Fawzy Al-Aiedy (different repertoires) benefits from the support of Spedidam.

Photographs: Simon Barral-Baron

With the support of :

© Musiques en balade 2020

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Musiques en balade holds PLALTESV-R-2019-000342 show entrepreneur licenses 2 and 3 and is affiliated with the CNM , a member of the Zone Franche network (world music network) and SYNAVI .

© Musiques en balade 2019

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

Musiques en balade est détentrice des licences 2-1072205 et 3-1072205 d'entrepreneur de spectacles et est affilée au CNV, membre du réseau Zone Franche (réseau des musiques du monde) et du SYNAVI.

Entre deux roseaux, l'enfant

spectacle musical & visuel, de 2-3 ans à 103 ans - durée 35 mn

Fawzy nous conte et chante l'histoire de Nassim. Accompagné de son oud, il fait chanter les langues arabe, française, anglaise - même l’alsacien - en croisant les musiques d’ici et de là-bas. D’élégantes calligraphies s’animent et dansent sur une toile tendue comme un tambour, ronde comme le soleil.

 

En compagnie de Nassim, Fawzy nous invite d’une voix délicate, émue au sud de l'Irak, berceau des premières écritures. A travers les roseaux des marais de Bassorah, Il nous mène à la rencontre des oiseaux migrateurs. Voyager, partir, migrer, Nassim ne rêve que de cela. Un jour, l’enfant s’incarne en oiseau et s’envole au-delà des marais pour découvrir le monde. En cadeau de ses voyages, il rapporte des chansons françaises qui se mêlent aux comptines d’Orient.

Pour illustrer et scénographier cette matière aussi délicate pour les oreilles que pour les yeux, le musicien s’est adressé à Hassan Massoudy et ses élégantes calligraphies animées et au metteur en scène Denis Woelffel. Avec eux, il crée un langage musical, théâtral et visuel tout en finesse, douceur et poésie.

 

Les différentes cultures nourrissent l’imaginaire du musicien voyageur autant que celui du spectateur. Cette musique parle à tout le monde, sans distinction d’âge, de culture et d’habitude. Proposant différents niveaux de lecture, ce spectacle dédié aux tout petits, s’adresse aussi aux adultes accompagnateurs.

 

Rencontres, dialogue et partage permettent de jeter des ponts entre tradition et modernité, Orient et Occident, enfance et âge mûr. Autant de fils sur lesquels avancer. Autant de cordes à tirer, puis à laisser chanter.

 

Distribution

Fawzy Al-Aiedy Chant, Oud, jeu

Pascal Grussner Régie

Fawzy Al-Aiedy - Composition musicale, écriture

Denis Woelffel - Mise en scène, écriture

Hassan Massoudy - Calligraphies

Christine Denis - Images animées

Xavier Martayan - Création lumières

Dorothée Ruge - Scénographie

Elsa Poulie - Costume

Olivier Fuchs - Mixage bande son

Remerciements pour leur aide précieuse à Jean lebAbel, Véronique Borg et Nicolas Wolff

« La langue arabe croise la langue française à travers des comptines éternelles. »

 

Teaser Entre Deux roseaux, L'enfant

références

150 représentations (Les Régionales d’Alsace et tournée nationale). Production Musiques en Balade, compagnie conventionnée par la Ville de Strasbourg et bénéficiant de l'aide à la Structuration du Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication - DRAC Grand Est.

Commande : La Passerelle, Rixheim. Résidence de création : La MAC - Relais culturel de Bischwiller.

Coproductions : La Passerelle, Rixheim [68] ; La MAC - Relais culturel de Bischwiller [67] ; Centres Culturels de la Ville de Limoges [87] dans le cadre du projet européen "Small size, big citizens" ; le Théâtre du Château, EU [76] ; le Centre culturel Pablo Picasso, Homécourt [54].

Soutenu par Arts Vivants en Alsace, le Ministère de la Culture et de la communication - DRAC Grand Est, l’Agence culturelle d'Alsace, la Ville de Strasbourg (conventionnement), le Conseil Régional Grand Est ; le Conseil Départemental du Bas-Rhin, le CNV (Centre national de la chanson des variétés et du jazz). La tournée 2014/2015 de Fawzy Al-Aiedy (différents répertoires) bénéficie du soutien de la Spedidam.

Photographies : Simon Barral-Baron

Avec le soutien de :