Ultime Prière

Sacred songs of the East

Video of the premiere on 5/11/2011 at Strasbourg Cathedral, with Adel Shams el Din on duf and Jasser Haj Youssef on viola d'amore.

The creation Ultime Prière, initiated by the Festival Les Sacitées Journées, was performed as a world premiere at Strasbourg Cathedral, as the opening act by Sister Marie Keyrouz

 

With this new repertoire, Fawzy Al-Aiedy evokes the spiritual memory of the East on Sufi texts by Hallaj, Ibn Arabi, Ibn El Faredh, mystical and innovative poets of the 9th and 13th centuries, known for their open-mindedness. He also interprets more recent texts.

 

In his eponymous composition, a piece already featured in a previous album, Fawzy sang about the suffering of peoples who were victims of war and injustice. In this new repertoire, Ultime Prière, he continues his spiritual quest. His musical compositions express the depth of the texts, make them resonate and serve the interior journey. The words vibrate, provoke suspended moments, spaces of peace. Music becomes an opportunity for dialogue, spirituality and exchanges between cultures; a glimmer of hope through a final prayer.

 

Fawzy's voice and oud, the vibrations of Khadija's quanoun and Adel's deep rhythms unite to form a human and artistic invocation.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

training

Fawzy Al-Aiedy Chant, Oud

Khadija El Afrit Quanoun

Adel Shams El Din Derbouka, Req

Unpublished duo Iraq / Syria

Sufi, Byzantine and Christian songs

Fawzy Al-Aiedy Chant, Oud

Kinan Alzouhir Vocals

The evening of October 12, 2018 will go down in the history of the festival The Sacred Days of Strasbourg with a first: the duet of a Christian and a singer of Muslim origin who have decided to unite their spiritual quests and their talents. The voice of bass-baritone Kinan Alzouhir from Syria and that, more acute, of the Franco-Iraqi composer-performer Fawzy Al-Aiedy paid homage to the universal religion of love through songs from the Sufi tradition and rites Syriac Christians. Two voices whose musical paths evolved in parallel, answered each other, to finally unite in a single breath. Is it a coincidence that the musicians relied on texts from Aramaic Christianity and Sufi Islam, two currents that come together in their attempt to find the primary source of Christianity and Islam: the love of God beyond any institutional constraint? In the texts of the great Persian mystic of the 9th century, the Sufi Mansur al-Hallaj as well as those of Ibn Arabi, we hear the echoes of the Song of Songs, texts by Meister Eckhart or Thérèse d'Avila ... Fawzy Al -Aiedy and Kinan Alzouhir made us hear and feel the spiritual unity of Muslims and Christians which was and can happen in a world where we will finally recognize salvation through love. They won over the public.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

DNA - Dostena LAVERGNE - 10/14/2018

Photographs: Dominique Secret, Bill Akwa Bétotè

With the support of :

© Musiques en balade 2020

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube

Musiques en balade holds PLALTESV-R-2019-000342 show entrepreneur licenses 2 and 3 and is affiliated with the CNM , a member of the Zone Franche network (world music network) and SYNAVI .

© Musiques en balade 2019

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

Musiques en balade est détentrice des licences 2-1072205 et 3-1072205 d'entrepreneur de spectacles et est affilée au CNV, membre du réseau Zone Franche (réseau des musiques du monde) et du SYNAVI.

Ultime Prière

Chants sacrés d'Orient

Vidéo de la première le 5/11/2011 à la Cathédrale de Strasbourg, avec Adel Shams el Din au duf et Jasser Haj Youssef à la viole d'amour.

La création Ultime Prière, initiée par le Festival Les Sacrées Journées, a été jouée en 1ère mondiale à la Cathédrale de Strasbourg, en première partie de Sœur Marie Keyrouz

 

Avec ce nouveau répertoire, Fawzy Al-Aiedy évoque la mémoire spirituelle de l’Orient sur des textes soufis d'Hallaj, Ibn Arabi, Ibn El Faredh, poètes mystiques et novateurs des IXème et XIIIème siècles, connus pour leur ouverture d'esprit. Il interprète également des textes plus récents.

 

Dans sa composition éponyme, morceau déjà présent dans un précédent album, Fawzy chantait la souffrance des peuples victimes de la guerre et de l'injustice. Dans ce nouveau répertoire, Ultime Prière, il poursuit sa quête spirituelle. Ses compositions musicales expriment la profondeur des textes, les font résonner et servent le voyage intérieur. Les mots vibrent, provoquent des moments suspendus, des espaces de paix. La musique devient une occasion de dialogue, de spiritualité et d’échanges entre les cultures ; une lueur d’espoir à travers une ultime prière.

 

La voix et l’oud de Fawzy, les vibrations du quanoun de Khadija et les rythmes profonds d’Adel s’unissent pour former une invocation humaine et artistique.

formation

Fawzy Al-Aiedy Chant, Oud

Khadija El Afrit Quanoun

Adel Shams El Din Derbouka, Req

 

Duo inédit Irak / Syrie

Chants soufis, byzantins et chrétiens

​Fawzy Al-Aiedy Chant, Oud

Kinan Alzouhir Chant

La soirée du 12 octobre 2018 restera dans l'histoire du festival Les Sacrées journées de Strasbourg par une première : le duo d'un chrétien et d'un chanteur d'origine musulmane qui ont décidé d'unir leurs quêtes spirituelles et leurs talents. La voix du basse-baryton Kinan Alzouhir de Syrie et celle, plus aiguë, du compositeur-interprète franco-irakien Fawzy Al-Aiedy ont rendu hommage à la religion universelle de l'amour à travers des chants issus de la tradition soufie et des rites chrétiens syriaques. Deux voix dont les chemins musicaux évoluaient en parallèle, se répondaient, pour enfin s'unir dans un seul souffle. Est-ce un hasard si les musiciens se sont appuyés sur des textes du christianisme araméen et de l'islam soufi, deux courants qui se rejoignent dans leur tentative de retrouver la source première du christianisme et de l'islam : l'amour de Dieu au-delà de toute contrainte institutionnelle ? Dans les textes du grand mystique persan du IXe siècle, le soufi Mansur al-Hallaj ainsi que ceux d'Ibn Arabi, on entend les échos du Cantique des Cantiques, des textes de Maître Eckhart ou de Thérèse d'Avila...Fawzy Al-Aiedy et Kinan Alzouhir ont fait entendre et ressentir l'unité spirituelle des musulmans et des chrétiens qui fut et pourra advenir dans un monde où on reconnaîtra enfin le salut par l'amour. Ils ont conquis le public.

DNA - Dostena LAVERGNE - 14/10/2018

Photographies : Dominique Secret, Bill Akwa Bétotè

Avec le soutien de :